The frump dress……de-frumped!

Do you remember the frump dress from last weekend?  The one that promised the world but didn’t deliver? Well guess what…………….I’ve fixed it……….taken the frump out of the dress!  And how do you think I did that?  image
I made a cushion of course. Well two cushions actually, one large and one small and I love them! I will create a blue and white range of country cottage style cushions around this pale blue mattress ticking because I really like the washed out look of the linen. image

I also did the third of the cushions for my daughter’s room.image
I’m happy with it and she is really happy but………I don’t know, I’d like a bit more wow factor. I had another go at making a lampshade, just to see how it would look. And I don’t mind it actually but my daughter is not too keen.

The lampshade to match my daughter's cushions - lampshades are so not my strength................I'm teaching myself but badly need some lessons.

The lampshade to match my daughter’s cushions – lampshades are so not my strength…………….I’m teaching myself but badly need some lessons.

Incidentally, I was joking about defrumping the dress. I haven’t touched the dress yet. But I will. I actually had a lot of fabric left over…….hence the cushions.

Leave a Reply

