Sweater Teddy Bear

Oh you are so clever! I am inspired. I have little cardigans and jumpers that I knitted for my kids when they were little……..what a great idea and a beautiful keepsake. I wish I’d thought of it before I got rid of all the other hand knitteds! And it killed me to part with them, too.

PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

I had a sentimental sweater from a beloved family member that always seemed to say “teddy bear,” so I decided to give it a go! I have a hand-me-down pattern that was a perfect fit for the sweater front and back (McCall’s Crafts 703), but otherwise I probably would have sketched my own. The eyes only required a bit of embroidery on two of the knit-in designs. Then, since the McCall’s pattern was faceless, I used Claire’s cute (and FREE!) softie pattern on Craft Schmaft to figure out the snout. After stitching and stuffing, the squeezable, huggable Teddy is in the arms of a sweet little one. Plus, I still have the sleeves and a few smaller remnants left for new projects . . . we’ll see what those bits say! ♥

Bear

View original post

One thought on “Sweater Teddy Bear

Leave a Reply

