Christmas presents from my sewing machine……….

This is my favourite part of Christmas ie it’s over and life is very relaxed with plenty of time, Christmas food, good books and afternoon sleeps! And I love the sales and the Sydney to Hobart yacht race on TV. Yes. It’s the time I love the most. And of course there are the Christmas presents to play with………..like the 3 meters of oyster crinkle linen and the couple of meters of guipure lace that I am experimenting with (Christmas presents from Jane to Jane). For me it’s a time of pure sewing indulgence, a time for having fun with sewing. And that’s what I intend to do. But I thought I would start by showing you some of the Christmas presents I made for my family and friends including cushions for my sisters in law and pyjamas for my daughter.

Cushions for my sister in law who had us all for Christmas dinner at her place

Cushions for my sister in law who had us all for Christmas dinner at her place

Pyjamas for my daughterimageCushions for my other sister in law

......and plenty of colour so I did the fronts red with one blue back..........

……and plenty of colour so I did the fronts red with one blue back……….

image

And for my 9 year old niece who wants to learn to sew……….image

And she was by far the most excited of all the recipients! Speaks volumes doesn’t it?

Merry Christmas!

3 thoughts on “Christmas presents from my sewing machine……….

  1. I love the sewing lesson gift! I can’t imagine anything more valuable! xo

    Brittan
    etsy.com/shop/makeanddohandmade

Leave a Reply

