Rosemary pork with apple maple sauce

20140621-221922.jpg

I never blog about food. I love eating but don’t really qualify as a foodie and don’t particularly enjoy cooking. I collect fabric and wool but not recipes. It’s just not my thing.

So listen up! This recipe is to die for and so delicious and deliciously easy that I couldn’t in all conscience, justify not sharing it. Also, on Sydney radio lately there is some very hard selling of pork. I guess it’s the pork industry behind the marketing…….not sure but it’s very convincing…….you know, less fat than a piece of paper etc etc. So I decided to give it a go and I have to say, if this recipe is anything to go by, I’m a convert!

This is a Donna Hay recipe from http://www.notquitenigella.com. It’s a pork loin pasted with a rosemary and sea salt flakes pesto (which you make) served with a Granny Smith apple sauce that is flavoured with maple syrup.

Try it. I promise you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

