The best skirt pattern ever

This unassuming pattern that has been buried away in my pattern box forever has probably produced the best fitting skirt I have ever made. And it was so effortless!

IMG_0059

I honestly wouldn’t have credited this pattern with turning out such a good shape. And I’ve not had much success with New Look. But this skirt is a huge success.

IMG_0057

I think the fabric may have had a lot to do with it. It is a beautiful stretch sateen from Tessuti……not too much spandex and quite a heavy weight which I think contributed to the good fit. But what I like most about this pattern is that it is a straight skirt that is roomy at the same time. Between the  pattern and the fabric it’s beautifully comfortable.

IMG_0058

IMG_0056IMG_0041

The skirt is a bit shorter than I am normally comfortable with but in this fabric, and because it is not too skimpy, I  think it works quite well.

Absolutely a great pattern (that is probably out of stock unfortunately).

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

